Two Dayton Flyers legends partial of 2019 Ohio Basketball Hall of Fame class

July 22, 2018 - Basketballs

Two of a top-10 heading scorers in Dayton Flyers men’s basketball story will join the Ohio Basketball Hall of Fame in 2019.

Roosevelt Chapman and John Horan will be respected on May 18, 2019, during a Hyatt Regency Hotel in Columbus.

Chapman is Dayton’s all-time scoring leader. He scored 2,233 points between 1980 and 1984. Horan (1951-55) ranks 10th with 1,757 points.

» LOOKING BACK: Chapman led Dayton to Elite Eight in 1984

Among a other inductees are:

• Beavercreek’s Alison Bales, who won dual state championships in high propagandize and was a 1,075-point scorer during Duke.

» RELATED: Archdeacon on Bales in 2017

• The late Lauren Hill, who desirous people around a nation while battling a mind growth during her career during a College of Mount St. Joseph.

• Mike Pratt, a Dayton local who attended Meadowdale High School and starred for a Kentucky Wildcats.

• Larry Baker, a St. Paris local who ranks sixth in career scoring during Wittenberg (1,627).

» UD WOMEN’S BASKETBALL FEATURES: DeAntoine Beasley | Rich McLoughlin

• Steve Moore, a Wittenberg connoisseur who has incited Wooster in a Division III inhabitant powerhouse and ranks second in career victories (822-239) during that level.

• The 1952 and 1953 Middletown High School boys teams that won Class A state championships.

• The 1952 and 1955 Lockland Wayne teams that won Class B state titels.

• Gary Walters, who won 407 games during Newark High School from 1972-1999.

• James Houdeshell, who had 21 winning annals in 30 seasons during Findlay College.

• Reginald Lee, who won 434 games Brookhaven High School.

• Muskingum College’s Donna Newberry, a fifth-winningest active women’s manager in NCAA Division III.

• Eastlake North High School’s Kaayla Chones, Ohio’s Ms. Basketball in 1998 and 1999.

• Larry Nance, who played 7 seasons with a Cleveland Cavaliers.

• Charlie Slack, who starred during Marshall University in a 1950s.

• Former Ohio State Buckeyes Dave Sorenson, Scoonie Penn and Jodi Roth Korbas.

• Official Mike Sanzere, of Cincinnati.

source ⦿

More basketballs ...

› tags: Basketballs /